Five Plum Distinguished Alumni Honorees Chosen

The Plum Distinguished Alumni committee is inducting five more honorees this year.

The fifth class of Plum Distringuished Alumni honorees has been chosen.

This year, five more alums will be inducted for their accomplishments. They are:

  • Dr. Michelle Fisher Freeman (class of 2001)  Medicine
  • Judge Lee Mazur  (class of 1957)  Law
  • Selena Evans Miller (class of 1967) the Arts
  • Carolyn Nonnenberg  (class of 1961) Education
  • Lauren Evelyn Snyder ( class of 1981) Humanitarianism

According to the Plum Distinguished Alumni Committee secretary Loretta White—White also serves as a school board member—the organization's purpose is to "recognize Plum High School alumni who have distinguished themselves in various fields of excellence or have made a major contribution to society.”

On April 21, there will be a banquet for the honorees at the Oakmont Country Club. Honorees also will visit Plum High School on April 22, where they will tour the school and be interviewed by TV production students.

The pictures of the new inductees and information about their accomplishments will appear on the wall in the lobby of the high school auditorium along with the other honorees on April 22.

Tickets for the banquet are sold to the public by a committee member and at all of the district schools. Ticket information can also be obtained by calling 412-795-8121.

Congratulations to the new class of distinguished alumni! Stay tuned for honoree bios.


Plum-Oakmont Patch is on Facebook and on Twitter. Don't forget to sign up for our daily email newsletter by clicking here.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something