New Verona Council Sworn-in

Monday, January 6, 2014 Judge Arnie Kline swore in reelected Verona Mayor Dave Ricupero, and returning council members:  Pat McCarthy, Rhoda Gemellas Worf; plus first time council members Janet LoAlbo and Leo Bickert.

Verona Council is comprised of Kevin Larkin, Sandra Drabicki-Bell, Pat McCarthy, Dom Conte, Rhoda Gemellas-Worf, Janet LoAlbo, and Leo Bickert, with Dave Ricupero sitting in the Mayors seat.

Dom Conte will serve as President of Council and Pat McCarthy as Vice President.

Verona Council meetings are the second Tuesday of the month in Verona Borough Building at 7 pm.  They are open to the public and there is a time to voice your opinions at the end of the meeting.  Workshop meetings, also open to the public, are at 7 pm on the fourth Tuesday of each month.

This post is contributed by a community member. The views expressed in this blog are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of Patch Media Corporation. Everyone is welcome to submit a post to Patch. If you'd like to post a blog, go here to get started.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something